top of page

Get to know our Illinois Jr. Teen!


Hi, I’m Meg Basco from Lakemoor, Illinois. I was so excited and blessed to be crowned the Illinois Jr. Miss Jr. Teen. I am a Freshman Honor Student at Carmel Catholic High School and Captain of the Poms Dance Team. My passion is dance and I spend hours each week dancing Tap, Jazz, Lyrical and Pointe Ballet. I am an active Girl Scout and earned my Silver award last spring. I love children and have devoted over 1000 hours to charities that help children in need. My personal Pajama Program has collected over 5000 books and pajamas which have been delivered to local children in need. I want continue this work as a pediatrician with Doctors without Borders. Until then I try to help as many people as I can through my program. I am an IJM girl because I have a heart for service and a love for life. My passion and drive are what continue to push me to new heights and I am excited for what the future will bring!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page